	NORTH ROSE-WOLCOTT CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BUDGET VOTE MEETING MINUTES
May 21, 2019	12:00 NOON - 9:00 PMFOYER OF THE HIGH SCHOOL
PRESENT	Jan McDorman, Tina Fuller, William Fisher, Ruth Martin, Kathy Topping, Dorothy Wiggins
CALL TO ORDER	Chairman, Jan McDorman, called the meeting to order at 11:45 AM.
	Dorothy Wiggins moved and Kathy Topping seconded the following motion.
	Be it resolved that the Board of Education, upon recommendation of the Superintendent of Schools and pursuant to Education Law, approves withholding of the reading of the Legal Notice of the Budget Vote and Election of Board members on May 21, 2019.
	A copy of the Legal Notice and a list of appointed inspectors and clerks are on file in the District Clerk's office.
	The Chief Inspector of Elections, Jan McDorman, confirmed the following:
	 that Election Inspectors and Assistant Clerks had signed oath of office. that the voter qualifications are posted.
	The Chairman announced that voting would proceed, the polls were declared open promptly at 12:00 noon, and that all duly qualified voters desiring to vote at any time until 9:00 pm were entitled to cast their vote.
	At 4:30 PM, the Chairperson/Chief Inspector of Elections supervised a change of personnel and confirmed that the oath of office was signed.
	At 8:55 PM, it was announced that the polls would close in five minutes.
	At 9:00 PM, the polls closed. The voting results were recorded and announced at this time. Copies of the results of the vote are on file in the District Clerk's Office.
	The meeting adjourned at 11:10 PM

Jina Luller

Clerk of the Board of Education

TALLY SHEET NORTH ROSE-WOLCOTT Annual Budget Vote and Election of Board Members Date: May 21, 2019

	TOTALS		
	YES	NO	
Proposition 1 – Budget	422	145	
Proposition 2 – Bus Purchase	476	93	
Proposition 3 – Library	447	120	
Proposition 4 – Capital Reserve Proposition -buses	448	119	
BOARD CANDIDATES	TOTALS		Term
Jasen Sloan	382		July 1, 2019-June 30, 2024
Tina Reed	269		May 22, 2019-June 30, 2020
Nancy Younglove	211		
Erin Thomas-Church	201		
June Muto	207		
Paul Statskey	364		July 1, 2019-June 30, 2024
Janelle Krasucki-Cooper	248		
John Boogaard	318		May 22, 2019-June 30, 2022
Write-in			
Cortney Wadsworth	1		
Matt Wadsworth	1		
Mark Humbert	1		
Carmen E. (Ted) Reppi	1		
Deanna Wiltsie	1		